Local 2 Recognizes Member Milestones

Another epic Local 2 holiday celebration is in the books! On December 9th, our union brothers and sisters, and their families took over the Omni William Penn Hotel for a night of food, fun and of course, dancing!  

That being said, the holiday party is more than just a chance for our hard-working insulators to have some drinks and cut a rug. This annual gathering gives us an opportunity to recognize the milestones and accomplishments of some of our members. At the party, Local 2 Business Manager Jim Cassidy presented retired Business Agent Tim McManus with the Jackie Kane Award.  

“I can’t think of too many people that deserve it more than Timmy. He is a true union man, a true gentleman, great father and husband,” said Cassidy.  

The Jackie Kane Award is one of the greatest honors one can receive within our organization. It’s given to a person who, much like the award’s namesake, has contributed a great deal to the growth, strength and success of our union. Cassidy had the privilege of working with Jackie Kane, and it’s why he knows just how meaningful it is to receive this prestigious accolade. 

“Jackie Kane was a visionary. He knew enough to help get our pension and annuity funds started. He was truly one of the smartest people I ever met and a true union pioneer,” added Cassidy. 

In addition to the Jackie Kane Award Presentation, the annual holiday party always includes our pin ceremony. It’s our way of spotlighting members who’ve reached career milestones as it pertains to years of service within our union. This year our pins were given to members with years of service ranging from 15 to 65 years!  

Here is a list of all who were honored in our 2023 Pin ceremony: 

15 Years 

Hunter Henrickson 

Jason Perkins 

Johnathan Seiler 

Eric Harbaugh 

Bill Podvorec 

Garrett Duty 

Patrick Byrne, Jr. 


20 Years 

DJ Barrett 

Kevin Diehm 

Ryan Duessel 

Brian Little 

Pat DiFucci 

Don Smiley 


25 Years 

Pat Dunn 

Ron Proto 


30 Years 

James Allgeier 


35 Year 

Glen Proto 

Andy Stine 


40 Years 

Greg Scott 


45 Years 

Sandy Seiler 


50 Years 

Rory Crowley 

Richard Fischerkeller 

Jim Gable 

Chris Moran 


55 Years 

Tim Scully  

Joseph J. Seiler 

Robert S. Seiler 

Rick Suchma 


65 Years 

Milt Stauber 

Once more, we want to thank Tim McManus and all of those listed above for their commitment and dedication to our great union.  


109 Pleasant Dr. STE 200
Aliquippa, PA 15001

P: 724-378-9735 
F: 724-378-7050


Sign up to receive the latest news and trends from our organization.

More questions? Get in touch